1,671 New Cases of Covid-19 from 28 Provinces, East Java with 409 Pages all

JAKARTA, KOMPAS.com – Government Spokesperson for Corona Virus Handling, Achmad Yurianto said, there were still additional new cases of positive patients from Covid-19 until Saturday (07/11/2020).

According to Yuri, based on data compiled by the government until 12.00 WIB, Saturday, there were 1,671 new cases of Covid-19 added.

This amount was obtained from the results of examinations of 23,310 specimens in the last 24 hours.

“So accumulatively there are 74,018 positive cases of Covid-19 (in Indonesia) to date,” Yuri said at a press conference at Graha BNPB, Saturday afternoon.

Also read: UPDATE: There are now 74,018 cases of Covid-19 in Indonesia, adding 1,671

Based on data presented by Yuri, new cases of positive patients with Covid-19 are scattered in 28 provinces.

From these data, there were five provinces with the highest addition of new cases, East Java (409 new cases), DKI Jakarta (378 new cases).

Then, South Sulawesi (180 new cases), Central Java (100 new cases), and North Sumatra (87 new cases).

Meanwhile, overall Covid-19 transmission has occurred in 460 districts / cities in 34 provinces.

In addition, Yuri said that there were six provinces where there were no new cases of Covid-19 in the last 24 hours.

The six provinces namely Jambi, West Kalimantan, North Kalimantan, Central Sulawesi, Lampung and NTT.

Also read: UPDATE: 1,190 Patients Cured Covid-19, Most Recorded since March 2, 2020

Yuri continued, the government also noted that there were an additional 1,190 patients who had been declared cured.

“Thus, there were 34,719 people recovering,” Yuri said.

Then, Yuri stated the sad news with the addition of Covid-19 patients who died.

There were 66 additional patients who died after being tested positive for the corona virus.

“So that the number of patients has died to 3,535,” said Yuri.

Also read: UPDATE July 11: Add 66, Covid-19 Patients Died to Become 3,535 People

The following is data on the distribution of new cases of Covid-19 in 28 provinces until July 11, 2020:

1. East Java: 409 new cases

2. DKI Jakarta: 378 new cases

3. South Sulawesi: 180 new cases

4. Central Java: 100 new cases

5. North Sumatra: 87 new cases

6. South Kalimantan: 79 new cases

7. West Java: 73 new cases

8. North Sulawesi: 67 new cases

9. NTB: 40 new cases

10. Bali: 37 new cases

11. South Sumatra: 36 new cases

12. East Kalimantan: 31 new cases

13. Gorontalo: 29 new cases

14. Central Kalimantan: 26 new cases

15. Papua: 23 new cases

16. North Maluku: 21 new cases

17. Aceh: 9 new cases

18. Banten: 7 new cases

19. DIY: 7 new cases

20. Riau Islands: 6 new cases

21. Maluku: 6 new cases

22. West Papua: 6 new cases

23. Bengkulu: 4 new cases

24. West Sumatra: 3 new cases

25. West Sulawesi: 3 new cases

26. Southeast Sulawesi: 2 new cases

27. Bangka Belitung: 1 new case

28. Riau: 1 new case

Total: 1,671 new cases


Share on facebook
Share on pinterest
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.