#Algeria : The Algerian President, Abdelmadjid Tebboune, proceeded this Sunday, February 21, to a partial reshuffle of the government. This is more of an announcement effect than a real cabinet reshuffle. Here is the full list of members of the new government.

As he had promised, the Algerian President, Abdelmadjid Tebboune, carried out a partial reshuffle of his government. This concerned “the sectors which have recorded, in our opinion and from the point of view of the citizens, shortcomings in terms of resolving problems”, as he had indicated.

In all, only 6 ministries left government. Among them are Abdelmadjid Attar (Energy), Farhat Ait Ali (Industry), much criticized for his management of the issue of the revival of the automotive industry, and Kamel Nasri (Housing, town planning and the city).

The Prime Minister, Abdelaziz Djerad, however criticized, remains in his post as well as the holders of the royal ministries: Belkacem Zeghmati, Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals, Sabri Boukadoum, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Kamel Beldjoud, Minister of the Interior , Local Authorities and Regional Planning, and Aïmene Benabderrahmane, Minister of Finance.

>>> READ ALSO: Algeria: four challenges – difficult to overcome – that the next Algerian government will have to take up

This is more of an announcement effect than a real cabinet reshuffle that should spur a new dynamic in the country.
In any case, this new government will have to face several challenges, including from tomorrow the celebration of the second anniversary of Hirak which could signal the resumption of popular protests.

Here is the composition of the new Algerian government:

-Abdelaziz Djerad: Prime Minister.
-Sabri Boukadoum: Minister of Foreign Affairs.
-Kamel Beldjoud: Minister of the Interior, Local Authorities and Regional Planning.
-Belkacem Zeghmati: Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals.
-Aïmene Benabderrahmane: Minister of Finance.
-Mohamed Arkab: Minister of Energy and Mining.
-Chems Eddine Chitour: Minister of Energy Transition and Renewable Energies.
-Tayeb Zitouni: Minister of Mojahedin and rights holders.
-Youcef Belmehdi: Minister of Religious Affairs and Wakfs.
-Mohamed Ouadjaout: Minister of National Education.
-Abdelbaki Benziane: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.
-Hoyam Benfriha: Minister of Vocational Training and Education.
-Malika Bendouda: Minister of Culture and the Arts.
-Sid Ali Khaldi: Minister of Youth and Sports.
-Hocine Cherhabil: Minister of Digitization and Statistics.
-Brahim Boumzar: Minister of Post and Telecommunications.
-Kaoutar Krikou: Minister of National Solidarity, the Family and the Status of Women.
-Mohamed Bacha: Minister of Industry.
-Abdelhamid Hemdani: Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development.
-Tarek Belaribi: Minister of Housing, Town Planning and the City.
-Kamel Rezig: Minister of Commerce.
-Ammar Belhimer: Minister of Communication, government spokesperson.
-Kamel Nasri: Minister of Public Works and Transport.
-Mustapha Kamel Mihoubi: Minister of Water Resources.
-Mohamed Ali Boughazi: Minister of Tourism, Crafts and Family Work.
-Abderrahmane Benbouzid: Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform.
-El-Hachemi Djaâboub: Minister of Labor, Employment and Social Security.
-Bessma Azouar: Minister of Relations with Parliament.
-Dalila Boudjemaa: Minister of the Environment.
-Sid Ahmed Ferroukhi: Minister of Fisheries and halieutic productions.
-Abderrahmane Lotfi Djamel Benbahmad: Minister of the Pharmaceutical Industry.
-Nassim Diafat: Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister in charge of micro-enterprises.
-Yacine El-Mahdi Oualid: Minister Delegate to the Prime Minister in charge of the knowledge economy and start-ups.
– Ismail Mesbah: Secretary of State to the Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform in charge of Hospital Reform.
-Salima Souakri: Secretary of State to the Minister of Youth and Sports, in charge of elite sport.
-Yahia Boukhari: secretary general of the government.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.