Ballon d’Or | Ballon d’Or will win; Messi, Benzema and Lewandowski lead the way

The football world is waiting to know who will be the best player in the world. The French football magazine France Football presents the Ballon d’Or to the best footballer in the world. France Football Magazine recently announced the 30 – member shortlist for this year’s Ballon d’Or winner.

Six-time PSG winner Lionel Messi of Argentina and five-time Manchester United Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo have been shortlisted for the award.

This time the fight is on to win the award. According to reports from France, Messi, Benzema and Lewandowski are the most likely candidates. According to French media outlets Lecipe, voting is in favor of Messi, Benzema and Lewandowski. These are the three players most likely to be considered for the Ballon d’Or.

They are followed by Cristiano Ronaldo, Mbabane, Jorge Gino and Cante. Days ago, France Football announced the final list of 30 nominees for this year’s Ballon d’Or. The 2021 team trophies and personal performance, as well as overall career performance, are considered criteria for the Ballon d’Or. Voting runs until the end of October. The Ballon d’Or will be announced on November 29.

The results of the first round of voting will be checked from the list of 30 candidates and a shortlist of the last ten and then three candidates will be drawn up. Coaches, captains and sports journalists from different countries and clubs will take part in the voting. The method is the positional voting system. Each can be given three votes with five, three and one point. The winner is determined by adding up the total points.

Also read- Ballon d’Or | Will Messi win for the seventh time? The final 30-member list for the Ballon d’Or has been announced

Shortlist of 30 people published by France Football:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG)

Defenders: Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Giorgio Chillini (Juventus), Cesar Aspiliceta (Chelsea), Ruben Diaz (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Conte (Chelsea), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Niccol ബ Barrella (Inter Milan), Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United), Pedri (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Kevin de Janeiro (City) . Phil Foden (Manchester City)

Forwards: Riyadh Mahrez (Manchester City), Earling Holland (Borussia Dortmund), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Lionel Messi (PSG), PSG (Inter Milan), Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Killian Mbabane (PSG).