This article is not available in Spanish.
Below is the English version.
Updated: 2 days ago
Article ID: 291044
Once you’ve linked your console and Battle.net accounts, you will display your Blizzard BattleTag during matches. There are specific cases where your console handle will be displayed such as friend lists and top 500 lists.
If you choose to opt out of Cross-Play, you will display your handle, but you will not see your Battle.net friends on your friends list, and you will only be matched with other players on your same system who also have cross-play disabled.
If you don’t like your BattleTag, you can change it. Simply log in to your Battle.net Account. The first name change is free.