archyworldys

How long do you have to delete a message sent by platform

With more or less ease, almost all messaging platforms let you delete messages sent by mistake, or about which you regretted

Not all platforms allow delete messages indefinitely. Here we tell you how much time you have to repent and eliminate the trace of your message in each of them.

WhatsApp

WhatsApp It leaves you little more than an hour to delete messages, although it is studying the possibility of completely deleting messages in a few seconds, in such a way that the message “This message has been deleted” would not even appear in the chat. However, for official purposes, WhatsApp allows you to delete messages, but leaving a trace.

To delete it you have 4,096 seconds from when it was sent, that is, 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. During that time we can undo a message already sent that, although it leaves a trace, cannot be seen in the chat by the other person (or others, in the case of groups). It seems like a more than reasonable period of time to regret having sent a message, although the application is considering extending it to two days.

Telegram

Telegram It doesn’t leave a trace that the message was deleted, so if the other person didn’t see it, they won’t know that it arrived, nor does it have any time limit, being able to delete any message even if it was sent years ago. Before this limit was two years, but not even that anymore. And in addition, Telegram even allows you to delete entire conversations for both you and the other person.

Telegram is one of the platforms where it is easier to delete a sent message

Instagram

Direct messages from Instagram they can also be deleted, it will not matter if it has already been read. Like Telegram, Instagram does not put a time limit on this function, so you can delete all the messages you want at any time, although you must go one by one. Nor does it leave any trace, like Telegram.

Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger, without limit, but with trace. There is no time limit for undoing Facebook Messenger chats. But the app is especially sneaky with it because it sends a notification to the mobile to warn. And it will not matter if the message is from years ago, since it will inform about it. Therefore, it will be difficult for the other person not to find out.

Signal

Signal It is a good midpoint with respect to what was seen in the previous ones. Its negative point is that it leaves a trace in the chat when a message is deleted and that it adds a time limit to undo the sending, but it is not especially short. However, Signal improves on the well-known WhatsApp, extending its limit to delete messages to 120 minutes. In other words, during the two hours after sending a message, we can completely remove it from the chat even if it has been read. Although, as we said, a notice will appear informing that we have deleted a message, indicated Sputnik Mundo.

Trending