archyworldys

How to reset an iPhone with or without password!

If you are having issues with your iPhone, such as whether it is frozen or malfunctioning, then resetting the device to factory settings may solve the problem. Or, if you sell or give away your iPhone, you will need to reset it so that all your personal information is erased from the device.

Factory resetting your iPhone will return it to the basics it came with: no contacts, playlists, photos, password memory, or anything else you’ve added since the day you bought it.

But before you begin the process of resetting your iPhone, it is important to backup all your data so that you do not lose your important information, after resetting your iPhone, you can then restore it with your backup.

Healthy website revealed how to factory reset your iPhone with or without a password and make sure your data is backed up.

How to reset your iPhone

When resetting your iPhone to factory settings, it is important to backup your data and sign out of your Apple ID before erasing it.

First, back up your iPhone to iCloud so that you don’t lose any unsaved data.

1. Open the Settings app and tap your name and Apple ID at the top of the page.

2. On your Apple ID page, click iCloud.

3. Tap on iCloud Backup.

4. Press the toggle button for Back Up This iPhone to turn it on – it will have a green background when it is on.

5. Click Backup Now to back up all your information to iCloud instantly.

Sign out of your Apple ID

It’s important to sign out of your Apple ID if you’re getting rid of your phone, so no one else can access your account.

1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone and tap your name and Apple ID at the top of the screen.

2. At the bottom of this page, click Sign Out.

3. You may be asked to enter your password. If so, enter your password, then click Turn Off in the upper right corner – this will turn off Find My.

4. Click on Sign Out in the upper right corner.

5. Confirm your decision by clicking Sign Out again at the prompt.

Factory reset your iPhone

Before resetting your iPhone, make sure to backup your iPhone first so that you can restore your data later.

1. Open the Settings app, scroll down and tap General.

2. At the bottom of the general page, tap Transfer and Reset iPhone.

3. To reset your iPhone to factory settings, tap Erase All Content and Settings.

4. Click Continue to confirm that you want to erase iPhone.

5. On the next screen, enter your passcode.

6. The iPhone will then create an iCloud backup. If you have already made a backup, click Skip Backup at the bottom.

7. Enter your Apple ID password, then tap Stop in the upper right corner – This will turn off Find My and Activation Lock.

8. Finally, tap Erase iPhone to delete all content and settings. This may take a few minutes, depending on how much you have stored on your iPhone, but once the deletion is complete, your device will restart as new.

1. Connect iPhone to a computer using iTunes.

2. Open iTunes, then click the phone icon in the upper-left corner of the window.

3. Click Summary in the left side menu.

4. Click Restore iPhone.

5. iTunes will ask if you want to back up your iPhone settings before restoring the phone. Depending on what you want to do, tap Back Up or Don’t Back Up.

6. Click Restore and Update to confirm your decision.

iTunes will scan your iPhone and then install the latest iOS version.

Follow more: Find out immediately.. 3 signs that someone is reading your private messages on WhatsApp

You can follow the latest news through my lady’s account on Twitter

Trending