Inauguration of new Parliament House: 19 political parties will boycott the ceremony

New Delhi (Agency) 19 opposition parties including the Congress have announced to boycott the inauguration ceremony of the new Parliament House. Now all of them have issued a joint statement. The statement said that the spirit of democracy has been expelled from Parliament. We see no value in this building. That is why we have decided to boycott the inauguration of the new Parliament building. We will continue to fight against the Prime Minister and his government.
Terming the inauguration of the Parliament House as an important occasion, it has been said that the government is endangering democracy and that the construction of the new parliament was done in an authoritarian manner. Yet we were ready to put aside our differences on this momentous occasion. But the way the decision was taken to inaugurate the new Parliament building by the Prime Minister while completely ignoring President Draupadi Murmu, is not only an insult to the Presidency but a direct attack on democracy.
The parties that boycotted were Indian National Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Aam Aadmi Party, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Bala Sahib Thackeray), Samajwadi Party, Communist Party of India (CPI), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Kerala Congress (Mani), Vidhuthalai Cheruthaigal Rao, Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), Trinamool Congress (TMC), Janata Dal United (JDU), Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), Communist Party of India (Marxist) (CPIM) , Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Indian Union Muslim League, National Conference, Revolutionary Socialist Party, Murumalarthi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK).

#Inauguration #Parliament #House #political #parties #boycott #ceremony
2023-05-24 09:47:04