Independiente prevailed against Arsenal and added a new victory for the Professional League

Independiente won 1-0 against Arsenal, in Sarandí, in a discreet match played at the Julio Humberto Grondona stadium, as part of the twenty-second date of the Professional Soccer League.

3 minutes into the first stage, Javier Vallejos scored the winning goal for Independiente.

Independiente got up early in the match and after a wasted corner kick by Arsenal, in a lethal counter Javier Vallejos crossed goalkeeper Alejandro Medina’s shot to the far post and broke the nil for Rojo.

With the advantage on the scoreboard, Independiente dedicated themselves to keeping away Arsenal’s forwards, who were unable to break the defensive lock that Julio Falcioni’s team presented in the final meters.

In the complement the teams exchanged roles, Arsenal proposed their game and Independiente waited in the background for the local team that had two clear opportunities in the heart of the large area but could not define to achieve equality.

With the consummated victory, Independiente adds 30 units and dreams of qualifying for the Copa Sudamericana with the points that remain at stake, while Arsenal has 23 points and remains committed to relegation for next year.

This is the summary of the meeting:

Professional League.

Date 22.

Arsenal (0) – (1) Independent

Estadio: Julio Humberto Grondona.

Referee: Fernando Espinosa

WAS: German Delfino

Arsenal: Alexander Medina; Christian Chimino, Gonzalo Goñi, Joaquin Pombo, Damián Pérez; William Machado, Mauro Pittón, Dardo Miloc; Facundo Kruspzky, Alexander Diaz, Francisco Apaolaza. DT: Leonardo Madelon.

Independent: Sebastian Sosa; Alex Vigo, Sergio Barreto, Joaquín Laso, Edgar Elizalde; Damian Batallini, Lucas Gonzalez, Alan Sonora; Javier Vallejo, Facundo Ferreyra, Leandro Benegas. DT: Julio Cesar Falcioni.

Goals in the first half: 3m. Javier Vallejos (I).

Changes in the second half: 1m. Sebastian Lomonaco by Alexander Diaz (A); 1m. Braian Rivero by William Machado (A); 19m. John Peinipil by Francisco Apaolaza (A); 19m. Luke Brooch by Dart Miloc (A); 31m. Santiago Ayala by Facundo Ferreyra (I); 39m. Rodrigo Marquez by Nicolas Vallejos (I).