Moment of champions in the National League of Senior Clubs

The National League of Senior Clubs, Valley and Coast Region, consecrated its champions this past weekend in the two categories (+35 and +43) in different competitions.

In principle we highlight the consecration of Defensores de La Ribera as winner of the Closing Tournament of the National League of Senior Clubs in the +35 Category. On Saturday morning they faced Racing de Trelew in the match corresponding to the last day of the championship.

The match took place at the “El Tehuelche” stadium, was refereed by Hugo Jaramillo and the team led by Héctor “Tato” Oficialdegui deservedly defeated the “Academia” from Treleva 3-0 with goals from Martín Flores, Martín Retamozo and Diego Obelar, in this way, the “Canary” finished Champion with 34 points, followed by Racing that accumulated 28 units.

Added to winning the tournament, La Ribera finished with the least beaten fence and with Diego Obelar as absolute scorer with 13 goals, followed by Lucas Vázquez from Racing with 12 and Joaquín Epele from Germinal with 10 goals.

Soon the annual final will be scheduled between the same protagonists, Defensores de La Ribera and Racing de Trelew.
On the other hand, continuing with the National League, Guillermo Brown from Puerto Madryn became Champion of the National Champions Cup in the +43 category in a close final against Villa Congreso de Viedma played at the “Roberto L. Bottino” Stadium in Hurricane of Tres Arroyos of the Province of Buenos Aires.

The match ended tied 1-1 in regulation time, the goal of the team led by Ramón Barrientos was converted by Leandro Lecanda who came to reinforce Brown’s squad from San Martin de El Hoyo and ended up being the team’s top scorer with 8 goals. In the definition from the penalty spot, “La Banda” won 4-3 through the definitions of Cachi Viegas, Gastón Rotela, Javier Lencina and Mario Díaz.

The champion squad of Guillermo Brown, was composed of: Elias Leon, Miguel Uberia and Cristian Reyes as goalkeepers, defenders Beto Rodriguez, Mario Diaz, Luis Figueroa, Mario Gomez, Martin Panes, Julio Espinoza and Luis Garcia, the strikers Claudio Rodriguez, Jano Moñagorri, Mauro Gioacchini, Gaston Rotela, Cachi Viegas, Renzo Benitez, Daniel Remenar, Javier Lencina and Cristian Gervino and strikers Claudio Reggiani, Cristian Calvo, Leo Lecanda, Jose Pereyra, Sergio Rubilar and Guillermo Calderon.

The Technical Staff was made up of: Ramón Barrientos as DT, Physical Trainer Patricio Tabares and Alejandro Melo as a prop.