Democratic NPL legislators elected their cabinet leaders for the 2019 legislature on Sunday. Members of the Dem-NPL House elected Ms. Josh Boschee of Fargo as leader of the minority groups in the House, and Dem-NPL senators re-elected Senator Joan Heckaman of New Rockford as a minority leader in the Senate.

The Parliamentary Committee of the Dem-NPL Parliament also elected Representative Karla Rose Hanson of Fargo as Deputy Minority Leader in Parliament and Deputy Gretchen Dobervich of Fargo as Chairman of the Chair.

The Dem NPL Senate Committee elected Senator John Grabinger of Jamestown as Senate Deputy Minority Leader and Senator Erin Oban of Bismarck to chair the Caucus in the Senate.

"I am honored to be the next Minority Leader in the North Dakota House of Representatives," said Boschee. "I look forward to working with my colleagues to properly fund high-quality public services, expand opportunities for all North Dakotans and build their strengths, and support communities and families."



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.