A quiz on Twitter from the official website of Oreo Food Products was the beginning of Muslim panic around the world. This crisis began four days ago when a Muslim asked Oryo whether their products were halal. The company responded with great sincerity that Oreo products were not halal , This response raised the panic and confusion of Muslims around the world and who responded to it more than 6800 times.
It seems that the company felt that this response will affect the proportion of sales, was deleted several minutes later, and some interpreted it is not permissible to contain the vanilla that contains alcohol, making it haraam, and also gelatin and the factory of pig fat, making it haraam.
The company denied this response. The media official of Oryo said that the controversial response did not appear complete.
He stressed that the products of Oreo Halal and the misinterpretation misled consumers, noting that Oreo in the Islamic country is compatible with local laws and regulations, including biscuits Oreo and Mondelez.
The Muslim fears of eating meat products, which may be non-halal, resort to eating biscuits, juice and other products that they thought were guaranteed, but after the panic that afflicted Muslims around the world are skeptical about everything they eat, wrote Sheikh Azhar Nasser wrote: Good morning to all except the person who concluded that Oreo products are not halal, "referring to his reluctance to take up again despite the company's clarification, according to the site mangobaaz.
The curiosity of Muslims pushed them to check everything they eat even canned food and snacks, especially that we are in Ramadan, but some of them have not been answered so far, asked Emad, "McDonald's" whether their products in the burger sandwiches halal, and asked Ahmed Ali Akbar, "Burger King "about their products if they are halal.
Not only are Muslim questions about food companies. One of them asked Nestlé Pure Life for water whether the bottled water was soluble. The company's response was shocking: "Our bottled water is not soluble but let's know if you have other questions."
This shocking answer has made Muslims on the twitter site asking about almost everything whether Halal or not, food and drink products, canned products and others.