Philippe Geubels and Erik van Muiswinkel participate in The smartest person | NOW

Philippe Geubels, Erik van Muiswinkel, Anniko van Santen and Tim Senders are among the participants of the new season of The smartest person† The twentieth season of the knowledge quiz on NPO2 will start on Monday 11 July.

Also among others writer Femke van der Laan, fashion designer Bas Kosters, Goldband singer Milo Driessen, Olympic speed skating champion Thomas Krol, LINDA.girlseditor-in-chief Mandy Woelkens and political reporter Thomas van Groningen participate. As usual, the quiz is led by Maarten van Rossem and Philip Freriks.

Because it is the twentieth edition of the program, a number of special candidates have been invited. Comedian Philippe Geubels has been judging for years in the Flemish version of The smartest person and won Anniko van Santen, presenter of Investigation Requestedin 2009 The smartest at RTL 4. Before The smartest person started on public broadcasting in 2012, the quiz was broadcast in a similar format by Talpa and then RTL.

Last season, actor Jacob Derwig took the win. It was previously announced that, in addition to the original program, there will also be an online series. In The smartest person: All Stars Sixteen former finalists, including Klaas Dijkhoff, Francis van Broekhuizen, Owen Schumacher and Stefano Keizers, will compete against each other.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.