Home World Presidents ask López Obrador and Bolsonaro not to invite their investiture to...

Presidents ask López Obrador and Bolsonaro not to invite their investiture to Maduro

Ex-Governors from Spain and Latin America asked the presidents-elect of Mexico and Brazil, Andrés Manuel López Obrador Y Jair Bolsonaro, respectively, "avoid presence"in their respective investiture of the president of Venezuela, Nicolás Maduro.

In a statement sent to the agency EFE by Democratic Initiative of Spain and the Americas (IDEA) a review is made of the resolutions taken since August 2017 by the Lima Group and other measures that have to do with "the situation of Nicolás Maduro Moros, who de facto exercises the government of Venezuela"

The exgobernantes request "respectfully" to the presidents elect López Obrador and Bolsonaro "be consistent and maintain compliance with the commitments adopted"about Venezuela.

The signatories

They also mention that Maduro has been reported to the International Criminal Court by a group of Latin American and European countries and that the Supreme Court of Justice of Venezuela in exile has sentenced him to 18 years in prison and three months for the crimes of own corruption and money laundering.

That "legitimate" court asked the International Criminal Police Organization (INTERPOL) the capture of Maduro, add the ex-rulers before asking the future presidents of Mexico and Brazil "to avoid the presence, in their takeovers, of Nicolás Maduro Moros".

"As declared by the elected government of Mexico, its relations of friendship are 'with all the peoples of the world,' and the Venezuelan people, whom Maduro Moros no longer represents, have been victims of this and their regime, which have transgressed the most elementary universal norms of humanity, "concludes the statement.

Among those signing the declaration are the presidents Óscar Arias, Miguel Ángel Rodríguez and Laura Chinchilla (Costa Rica), José María Aznar (Spain), Nicolás Ardito Barletta and Mireya Moscoso (Panama), Belisario Betancur, Andrés Pastrana and Álvaro Uribe ( Colombia), as well as Enrique Bolaños (Nicaragua), Alfredo Cristiani (El Salvador), Fernando de la Rua (Argentina), Vicente Fox and Felipe Calderón (Mexico), Osvaldo Hurtado and Jamil Mahuad (Ecuador), Luis Alberto Lacalle (Uruguay) , Jorge Tuto Quiroga (Bolivia) and Juan Carlos Wasmosy (Paraguay).

(With information from EFE)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Must Read

Jason Momoa shaves his beard and fans are destroyed

STOP THE PRESS! Someone had a shave. In news that will certainly send a shock wave around the world, it seems that...

Europeans 2019: elections without campaign

Europeans 2019: elections without campaign

In Israel, Netanyahu in charge of forming a coalition

The Prime Minister, renewed, should take back his partners hard right. ...

The difficult beginnings of the Denormandie device

Benefit from a tax reduction that can reach 21% by renovating old housing with a choice of...