Pumas News: How many titles do UNAM Pumas have in Liga MX?

A despite the shortness of its campus, the Pumas have achieved very good results with Andrés Lillini as technical director. After tie with the Seattle Sounders, they will seek to maintain the hegemony of Liga MX over MLS in the Concachampions and Here we tell you what all their titles are.

UNAM Pumas How many Liga MX titles have they won? Full track record

  • 1976-1977
  • 1980-1981
  • 1990-1991
  • Closure 2004
  • Opening 2004
  • Opening 2009
  • Closure 2011

History of Club Universidad: foundation, professional debut, owners

the university painting was founded in 1940 during the administration of rector Gustavo Baz and until 1954 they entered the Second Division. The team belongs to the National Autonomous University of Mexico.

Other Pumas titles in their history

Copa MX

Champion of Champions

Second division


Interamerican Cup

Santiago Bernabeu Trophy

What is the nickname of the UNAM Pumas, who gave it to them and when?

football coach, Roberto “El Tapatío” Méndez, baptized the student team with the nickname of Pumas for representing agility, strength, courage and aggressiveness.

Where do Pumas play at home? official headquarters

University Olympic Stadium.