Wednesday, June 19, 2019
Home World Rugby World Cup: here is the logo of France 2023

Rugby World Cup: here is the logo of France 2023

One year to the day after obtaining the organization of Rugby World Cup in France in 2023 (The event will run from September 8 to October 21), the Organizing Committee has unveiled its logo this Thursday at the House of Mutuality (Paris).

The drawing represents a blue-white-red heart entwined with a pink ribbon, between "tradition and modernity". This World Cup will celebrate the 200th anniversary of rugby. She will be the 10e of the history of the oval ball.

For now, New Zealand has won three times. Two other southern nations have won twice, Australia and South Africa. Only England has put his name on the list.

The competition will be held one year before the 2024 Olympics.

48 games, 9 stages

Saint-Denis, Marseille, Décines-Charpieu (Greater Lyon), Villeneuve-d'Ascq, Bordeaux, Saint-Etienne, Nantes, Nice and Toulouse.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Must Read

The mental load of hairdressers

What are persulfates? A week ago, it is...

The French Fintech flies and raises 354 million euros in six months

"It's an excellent vintage"says Mikaël Ptachek, head of the Fintech practice at...

Arrested the children of a woman who had a dead year in a closet

Wednesday, 19 June 2019 - 16:46The investigating judge decrees a secret investigation for the alleged crime of murder of the children, aged 55 and 60 The sealed door of the...

Aeroméxico inaugurates the direct flight between Barcelona and Mexico

The airline Aeromexico has opened this Wednesday the direct flight between Barcelona Y Mexico City, which will operate from this Wednesday three weekly...