Salzburg and Sturm Graz won big at the Bruno Gala

At the Bruno Awards, which have been held since 1997 by the Association of Footballers (VdF) in memory of ÖFB national player Bruno Pezzey, who died in 1994, domestic Bundesliga players are eligible to vote in the main categories.

The Bruno Prize Winners 2022:

Player of the Season: Jakob Jantscher (SK Sturm Graz)

Rise of the season: Nicolas Seiwald (Red Bull Salzburg)

Coach of the Season: Matthias Jaissle (Red Bull Salzburg)

Team of the Season: FC Red Bull Salzburg

Goalie of the Season: Patrick Pentz (Austria Vienna)

Legionnaire of the Season: David Praise (Real Madrid)

Referee of the Season: Harald Lechner

Player of the Season 2nd League: Muhammed Cham Saracevic (Austria Lustenau)

Women’s Team of the Season: SK Sturm Graz

Player of the Season: Annabel Schasching (Sturm Graz)

Speedwell: Christopher Wernitznig, Luka Lochoshvili (beide WAC)

Special Price: Oliver Glasner, Ronald Brunmayr, Michael Angerschmid (Eintracht Frankfurt coaching team)

#comebackstronger: Georg Teigl (Austria Vienna)

#Dream goal of the season: Michael Liendl (WAC)