archyworldys

Snapchat upgrades Custom Stories feature, adds more safety improvements – Mac Pro Tricks

Snapchat’s latest new feature is trying to get users to socialize more within the social app. Shared Stories is a new way for Snapchat users to involve friends in creating Stories. The new feature is the development of Custom stories that previously allowed users to create a story and add friends to view and contribute. With the new shared story feature, Snapchat users who have been added to a group can also add their friends. Designed with privacy in mind, Snaps sent to a shared story are deleted after 24 hours. These shared stories also have no chat component, so conversations remain private between friends.

In addition, Snap revealed that the content will be carefully moderated using a mix of automatic language detection and new community review tools. More importantly, Snapchat users will be notified when they join a shared story with someone they have blocked, allowing them to leave the shared story if they want too.

The new Shared Stories feature is now being rolled out to Snapchat users worldwide on all supported platforms, but it may take a few days to reach all.

Trending