President Trump named seven people on Saturday who will receive the Presidential Medal of Freedom next week – a list containing three posthumous recipients.

The winners are: Miriam Adelson, Orrin G. Hatch, Alan C. Page, Elvis Presley, Babe Ruth, Antonin Scalia and Roger Staubach.

The award, which is considered the highest civil honor, will be awarded to individuals who have "made particularly commendable contributions to the security of United States national interests, world peace, or cultural or other significant public or private endeavors" to release the White House.

The medals will be awarded on 16 November.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.