time and TV channel to watch the game LIVE

Australian Open

Rafa Nadal and Karen Khachanov face each other, in search of the round of 16 of the Australian Open 2022, this Friday, January 21. Find out, below, the time and the TV channel to watch the game LIVE and DIRECT.

Photo: Getty.
Photo: Getty.

Rafael Nadal (5th), who dreams of achieving his 21st Grand Slam, will face Karen Khachanov (30°), for the third round of Australian Open 2022, this Friday, January 21.

The Majorcan, former number one in the world, currently shares the first place in history for the most major tournament winners with Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer, with 20. Rafa’s advantage is that none of his competitors are participating in the contest. That is why he will seek to get ahead: he arrived at this instance without giving up sets after beating Girón and Hanfmanm.

+These are the dates on which Rafael Nadal will be in Acapulco

On the other will be the always complicated Khachanov, who reached third after leaving Kudla and Bonzi, respectively, on the way. The last time they met, officially, was on November 19, 2019 for the Davis Cup. There, it was Rafa’s victory by 6-3 and 7-6 (7).

In general, the record is totally favorable to Nadal, who prevails 7-0. Will the Russian be able to break the losing streak against the Spaniard?

When do Nadal and Khachanov play for the Australian Open 2022?

Rafa Nadal and Karen Khachanov meet, for the third round, this Friday, January 21.

Approximate time per country:

Argentina: 06.15 hours
Chile: 06.15 hours
Uruguay: 06.15 hours
Spain: 10.15 a.m.
Mexico: 02.15 hours
U.S: 01.15 hours PT / 04.15 hours ET

+After the scandal in Australia, they reveal that Djokovic bought a Biotech that seeks to develop a treatment against COVID-19

What TV channel will broadcast the meeting LIVE?

This meeting will be televised, Livethrough the screens of ESPN Y Star+.