Secret Mode gives you the same browsing experience you would normally experience on the Samsung Internet, but with added privacy and protection.
Cookies and browsing history of any website you visit in secret mode will be deleted from your phone as soon as all secret mode tabs are closed.
You can even save pages and bookmarks in secret mode. However, anything you save in Secret mode will only be visible in Secret mode.
If you want to activate the Secret mode, follow these steps:
- Launch the Samsung Internet Browser.
- On the main screen of your Samsung Internet browser, tap the tab manager icon at the bottom, where you can manage your open pages.
- Turn on secret mode by tapping “Turn on secret mode”.
- On the next screen, you can see a guide explaining this mode. If you decide to activate the secret mode, tap the “Start” button.