VIDEO | Summary: FC Twente wins big at Fortuna…

FC Twente had a good end to the training camp in Kamen on Friday afternoon. The team of trainer Ron Jans won the friendly match against Fortuna Düsseldorf, which will start the competition in the Second Bundesliga next week, convincingly 1-5.

FC Twente and Fortuna Düsseldorf played once for 60 minutes and once for 45 minutes. After the first part, both teams were still in balance: 1-1. Fortuna Düsseldorf took a lead in the Paul-Janes-Stadion after eight minutes via Rouwen Hennings. His free kick was changed direction, after which goalkeeper Sam Karssies was unable to turn.

After more than half an hour of play, Vaclav Cerny signed for the 1-1 after a good action. After the first block of 45 minutes and a block of 15 minutes, that was also the standings. In the last block of 45 minutes, when FC Twente played with a different line-up, the visitors distanced themselves.

Daan Rots scored the 1-2 after a quick counter. Not much later, Casper Staring signed for the 1-3, after Manfred Ugalde headed over the crossbar. Rots was responsible for the 1-4, after a good pass by Julio Pleguezuelo. Michel Vlap determined the final score at 1-5 from the penalty spot.

FC Twente, where Lars Unnerstall, Przemyslaw Tyton, Wout Brama and Michal Sadilek were missing, already beat Bon Boys (11-0) and FC Nordsjaelland (1-0) in the preparation. An exhibition game with German Bundesliga club Werder Bremen awaits next Saturday. This is followed by exhibition games against Schalke 04 (July 22) and Bologna (July 29).

Fortuna Düsseldorf – FC Twente 1-5 (1-1)
8 ‘1-0 Hennings
32′ 1-1 Cerny
71′ 1-2 D. Rots
78′ 1-3 Staring
93′ 1-4 D. Rots
105′ 1-5 Vlap (penalty kick)

FC Twente first hour line-up: karssies; Everink, Hilgers, Propper, Smal; Kjolo, Zerrouki, Steijn; Cerny, Van Wolfswinkel and Cleonise.

FC Twente line-up in the last 45 minutes: El Maach; Sybrandy, Bruns, Pleguezuelo, M. Rock; Mokotjo, Staring, Vlap; D. Rock, Ugalde and Misidjan (100 ‘Yegoian).

Opstelling Fortuna Düsseldorf: Kastenmeier (81′ Gorka); Klarer (81′ Uchino), Hoffmann (81′ Vukancic), De Wijs (46′ Oberdorf), Klaus (61′ Peterson), Gavory (81′ Böckle); Appelkamp (81′ Ampomah), Sobottka (81′ Bunk), Tanaka (61′ Piotrowski); Kownacki (61′ Iyoha) and Hennings (81′ Ginczek).