archyworldys

What is Snapchat friend verification and how does it work?

If you’re someone who uses Snapchat a lot, you’ll agree that the service has a similar approach to Facebook in terms of how you interact with others like you would on Facebook. Unlike TikTok, Twitter or Instagram, everyone you follow is your mutual friend on Snapchat and following is not a one-way affair.

In a move to promote Safer Internet Day, Snapchat will soon let you clear your friends’ list on the messaging service so that your shared content stays within your closed circle and doesn’t go any further. In this post, we will explain about the upcoming feature, what you can do with it, and how you can remove people you are no longer connected with.

Checking friends on Snapchat?

Snapchat is rolling out a new feature called Friend Checkup on its social messaging app that provides the ability to delete people you no longer talk to. The feature comes as a privacy measure so that the people who can see your stories and your location (if enabled via Snap Map) are the ones you actually want to share with.

The friend check feature is a good way to help you find if you have someone on your friends list that you are no longer connected with. The update matches Snapchat’s sentiment of being an app built more for close friends than a large group of them.

Is Snapchat for real friend notifications?

The friend verification feature isn’t set to roll out for a few weeks, but Snapchat is previewing the feature’s launch as part of the Safer Internet Day campaign taking place today, February 9. . The preview feature can show some users’ profiles as a notification that says Snapchat is for real friends.

Users who receive the Snapchat is for real friends notification can directly access friend verification and remove unwanted people from their Snapchat friends list.

How to Check Your Friends List on Snapchat

When the friend verification feature is implemented on your device, it will show you that Snapchat is for real friend notifications. You can simply touch the notification to go through the list of your friends on Snapchat and remove those people whose updates you don’t want to see or who you no longer talk to.

The Snapchat is for real friends notification can be accessed within the profile picture page in the Snapchat app. You will be able to access the profile page by tapping on your profile picture within the home screen of the Snapchat app.

If you want to check your friends list before the friend verification feature is available on your device, you can do so by first opening the Snapchat app and then going to your profile by tapping your profile picture in the top left-hand corner.

Within your profile, tap ‘My friends‘ .

You will now be able to see a list of the people you have befriended on Snapchat.

To remove a person from your friends list, touch and hold their name.

This should bring up a popup menu on your screen. you have to touch Remove friend option to remove the selected person from your list.

You will now be asked to confirm that you want to remove the person from your friends list. Confirm deletion by tapping on ‘Remove‘ from the dialog that appears.

What happens when you delete a friend?

When you delete a friend on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see them on the “My Friends” screen within their profile page. Once they are removed from the list, you will no longer be able to view their stories or see their location within the Snap Map. At the same time, your posts and location will also be inaccessible to the person you just deleted.

You’ll still be able to message the person and send them snaps in the future, as long as they’re visible in the Snapchat search bar. This also applies to the other person and they will be able to send you messages in the same way as you.

Above is What is Snapchat Friends Checkup and how does it work? If you have any questions regarding the above steps, please leave userfixing.com find out in the comments section. userfixing.com will contact you for a solution as soon as possible.

Trending