archyworldys

WhatsApp Beta UWP Gets Two Useful New Features On Windows 11 Skills Point |

WhatsApp Beta UWP gets two useful new features on Windows 11

Last year, Facebook introduced the Desktop application WhatsApp beta UWP on Windows 11 and Windows 10. Along with a new look, WhatsApp beta UWP comes with a range of exciting new features. A new update for the beta is now available in the Microsoft Store and contains some new additions.

The latest update introduces the ability to record voice notes and more. Although it has always been possible to record voice notes in iOS and Android versions, this feature has not yet arrived for Windows 11, until recently.

Today’s update lets you send voice notes to all your WhatsApp contacts. As you can see in the screenshot below, it is now possible to tap the voice recorder icon on the right side of the app’s message compose box. Once you click on the icon, WhatsApp will start recording audio.

You can send the audio or delete your voice note if you are unable to record what you are saying. When you are done recording the audio, you can upload it to the chat.

WhatsApp UWP brings “Show once” feature to Windows 11

WhatsApp UWP is finally getting a new feature called “View Once” on Windows 11.

This feature is available for Android and iOS, and it’s now rolling out to Windows 11 as Facebook continues to bet big on its desktop app. With “View Once”, which is a privacy-focused feature, you can send photos and videos that will remain on the recipient’s phone for one view only. That’s why it’s called “View Once”.

WhatsApp UWP View Once is one of the new features that the company has copied from Telegram and it works great even on desktop computers. You can easily share content that you don’t want to stay in the chat forever. Currently, View Once only works for photos and videos, and anything shared using View Once will not be saved locally.

Here’s how to use the feature on Windows 11:

  • In WhatsApp, upload your photo or video.
  • Click the timer-shaped icon when sending the message.
  • Click on the send button.

Remember that once you’ve sent a photo or video using View Once, you won’t find it in the chat again.

Trending