archyworldys

When is Iran versus the United States? Time, location and how to watch the 2022 World Cup kick off

Iran will meet USA in their final Group B game in Qatar. Gregg Berhalter’s side are favorites to win with talisman Christian Pulisic, nicknamed Captain America by fans, at the helm.

So far in Group B, Iran have lost 6-2 to England, and USA have drawn 1-1 with Wales after losing their one-goal lead .

Here’s what you can expect from the Iran vs. US battle – and how to watch all the day’s action.

When is the Iran-USA game?

The game between Iran and USA is scheduled to take place at 7:00 p.m. UK time (10:00 p.m. Qatar, 2:00 p.m. ET, 1:00 p.m. CT and 11:00 a.m. PT) on Tuesday, November 29. As this is the last match of the group stage, it will be played alongside the England v Wales clash.

Where will this take place?

The game will be played at Al Thumama stadium, not far from Doha. The 44,400-capacity ground, which previously hosted 2021 Arab Cup matches, will host a total of eight World Cup matches, including a quarter-final.

The stadium itself is a striking architectural achievement, with its circular outline designed to reflect the gahfiya – the traditional woven cap worn by men and boys across the Arab world.

telegraph Uk

Not all news on the site expresses the views of the site, but we transmit this news automatically and translate it through programmatic technology on the site and not from a human editor.

Trending