Where will be played and which are the teams qualified for the Club World Cup

Monterrey will be the team that represents Mexico and Concacaf in the next Club World Cup, after being crowned in the Concachampions against America, thanks to a bear from Sebastián Cáceres in the final, So the royal team will attend the tournament for the fifth time in its history.

This will be the first experience in the tournament for Javier Aguirre, who will try to surpass Víctor Manuel Vucetich and Antonio Mohamed, who led Rayados to third place.

The bear of Sebastián Cáceres with which America gave the Concachampions to Monterrey

When and where will it be played?

For the second year in a row, the Club World Cup ran the date, and instead of being played in December, the tournament will be played in early 2022 and the headquarters will be United Arab Emirates.

The dates are yet to be confirmed, but what is a fact is that the Club World Cup will not interfere with the closing of the Apertura 2021 tournament of Liga MX.

Mexsport Agency

Who are qualified for the Club World Cup?

In addition to Monterrey there are five teams already defined, so there are two more teams to qualify, among them the Conmebol champion, who comes out of the Copa Libertadores.

Chelsea is representing UEFA after winning the Champions League, while Africa will be represented by Al-Ahly. Auckland City is to represent Oceania while the home team will be Al-Jazeera.

The representatives of Asia and the aforementioned champion of the Copa Libertadores remain to be defined, which will be known in the coming weeks, but again it will be Brazilian, either Palm trees or Flamengo.

Timo Werner with Chelsea celebrating the Champions League

Foto: Getty Images

-Auckland City
-Asia (to be defined)
-Conmebol (to be defined)