William Villafañe and Héctor Martínez win the senatorial seats in the PNP special election


The president of New Progressive Party (PNP), Thomas Rivera Schatz, he declared tonight to the former secretary of the Interior William Villafañe and the exsenador Hector Martinez as the winners of the contest for two senatorial seats that were in dispute today in a special election.

At a press conference tonight in San Juan, Rivera Schatz said that, according to preliminary data, and with more than 80% of the votes counted, Villafañe and Martínez will join in the coming days as members of the majority delegation in the upper house.

"The progressive people had the opportunity to choose from 16 excellent aspirants," Rivera Schatz said.

At 7:00 pm. and when 115 of the 123 electoral units had already been counted, Villafañe had 24.65% of the votes.

While Martinez had 15.92%, according to the official results of the State Election Commission (CEE).

The electoral body realized that in this election of the senators of the New Progressive Party there was an electoral participation of 1.7%.

In the special election, they aspired 16 novoprogresistas.

Stay connected to endi.com to update the results.

(tagsToTranslate) state election commission (t) senate of puerto rico (t) william villafañe (t) héctor martínez


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.