from Madrid to Seville, all the marches for women’s day

The origin of International Women’s Day is certainly unstable, but what is certain is that the last few years has been a key day around the world. With nearly one million attendees at the 8M demonstration in Madrid in 2019 (375,000, according to the authorities), the day of March 8 has become a day of […]

Women’s Day in Mexico: thousands march asking for justice for femicides

Posted at 21:57 ET (01:57 GMT) Sunday, March 8, 2020 Playing 2:29 Posted at 20:08 ET (00:08 GMT) Sunday, March 8, 2020 3:32 Posted at 20:04 ET (00:04 GMT) Sunday, March 8, 2020 7:36 Posted at 19:24 ET (23:24 GMT) Sunday, March 8, 2020 3:44 Posted at 18:23 ET (22:23 GMT) Sunday, March 8, 2020 […]

Thousands of women march in Guadalajara on March 8; authorities report white balance

United in different quotas thousands of women marched this Sunday to raise their voices against gender violence, and to demand justice for the hundreds of cases of feminicide and disappearance of unsolved women. They left the University Square around 5:30 p.m., to break through batucada music, colored powders, and hundreds of posters with slogans that […]

Buildings, monuments and streets are vandalized during March 8M

On the march for el International Women’s Day, monuments, buildings and streets were vandalized by women, who protest this March 8 Against gender violence. During the course of the quotas, pints were registered in various streets of Mexico City, one of the avenues that suffered the most damage was Juarez Y May 5th. Even in […]

(Still) in the service of Her Majesty: Harry and Meghan on a farewell tour

It is one of the last appearances as Royals for Prince Harry and Duchess Meghan. The very last one is in Westminister Abbey at the solemn service for Commonwealth Day, always on the second Monday in March. Just over two months ago, the couple had announced that they would retire from their royal duties and […]

The 8 cases of feminicide that have shocked the CDMX

Gender specialists and human rights defenders said that today March 8, International Women’s Day, “There is nothing to celebrate”, and on the contrary, they must go out to the streets to continue demanding the authorities to end the feminicides, violence and discrimination against girls, adolescents and women. Interviewed by EL UNIVERSAL, María Marcela Lagarde, anthropologist […]

Muceniece announcing a divorce poses with flowers

Olga Kamilova Co-host of Dmitry Nagiyev in the project “Voice. Children ”on Channel One was not left without a surprise on March 8. Agatha Muceniece (Photo: Instagram.com/agataagata) As Teleprogramma.pro already wrote, in February, the actress from the film Igor Zaitsev “Tobol” shared the most personal with subscribers. Agatha Muceniece, 31, confirmed the information that in […]