Arsenal Women sign Australia full-back Steph Catley from Melbourne City | Football

Arsenal have announced the signing of the Australia full-back Steph Catley from Melbourne City. The 26-year-old, who has also played in the US for Portland Thorns, Orlando Pride and OL Reign, has made 82 appearances for her country, scoring three goals. Catley told Arsenal’s website: “Arsenal is a place where I’ve imagined myself playing for […]

Historical day for Real Madrid: the club presents its women’s team

Posted at 17:06 ET (21:06 GMT) Wednesday, 1 July, 2020 Playing 0:25 Posted at 4:41 PM ET (20:41 GMT) Wednesday, 1 July, 2020 3:30 Posted at 1:59 p.m. ET (5:59 p.m. GMT) Monday, June 22, 2020 3:19 Posted at 13:09 ET (17:09 GMT) Monday, June 22, 2020 3:29 Posted at 19:38 ET (23:38 GMT) Sunday, […]

Bernd Schröder: “The clothes from Adidas were gold dust for them”

Es is May 9, 1990, Wednesday afternoon a few minutes before 3 p.m. Sun rays break their way through the low-hanging clouds as sixteen women in blue Adidas jerseys trot on the lawn of the Karl Liebknecht Stadium in Babelsberg. Her hammer and compasses are emblazoned on her shirts, framed by a wreath of ears. […]

The Federation cancels the women’s league with Barça as champion

Barça will be the champion of the women’s soccer league 2019-2020 this Friday, when the Delegate Commission of the Federation approves the proposal that President Luis Rubiales and the different territorial Federations have agreed on Wednesday, in which a global remodeling of non-professional football has also been promoted. Despite the reluctance of the clubs and […]

Barcelona win the First Iberdrola and Espanyol are saved without winning a match

ABRAHAM ROMERO @AbrahamRomero_ Wednesday, 6 may 2020 – 15:12 The Barcelona players celebrate a goal.FC Barcelona The Spanish Football Federation has today taken the decision to end the season in all non-professional football, a circumstance that directly affects women’s football, still pending the last days of the First Iberdrola. It won’t have to be that […]

in France, the D1 women’s football still waiting

Published on : 05/04/2020 – 22:20Modified : 05/04/2020 – 22:19 Unlike its male counterpart, whose classification has been confirmed, the first female division of French football is still awaiting a verdict. The outcome of the season, however, leaves little room for doubt. OL once again crowned, OM relegated to the lower echelon? In accordance with […]

A judge dismisses the demand for equal wages of the international

The lawsuit filed by the United States women’s soccer team, in which it demanded the United States Federation equal pay with respect to the men’s team, It has been dismissed by a federal judge, although the current world champions have already announced that they will appeal the decision. Magistrate Gary Klausner has not estimated the […]

American world champions dismissed for complaint

Published on : 05/02/2020 – 07:08Modified : 05/02/2020 – 07:07 The players of the United States football team, defending double world champions, were rejected in their request for equal pay with the male team by a federal judge. It was a particularly bitter defeat for Megan Rapinoe and her teammates. US federal judge dismissed on […]

Women’s football – carefree to Munich – sport

With the signing of national player Klara Bühl, FC Bayern is consistently pursuing its plan. Klara Bühl is too down-to-earth and free of all mannerisms to be aware of at this point in time. Now score the last goal of the year to show how well she can play football. Even if this match in […]

Women’s Euro 2021 football postponed to 2022

Published on : 04/23/2020 – 14:42Modified : 04/23/2020 – 14:42 The Euro Ladies’ Football, originally scheduled for 2021, was officially postponed to July 2022 to avoid concomitance with the Men’s Euro, itself postponed to 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic. England remains the host country for the women’s event. The next women’s Euro football tournament […]