archyworldys

How to know if my Facebook account was hacked?

Today, the best thing you can do is protect your profile to prevent all your personal and private data that you registered from falling into the wrong hands.

It is normal for alarms to go off when you see unusual activity on your profile, for example, with posts that you know you did not write. Therefore, below we will present 5 specific things that you should pay attention to to confirm that other people have access to your account, and with which you can have the necessary tools to ask Facebook for help and be able to recover it.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU: 5 ideal cars to become your first car

How do I know if my Facebook account has been hacked?

In your Facebook account you can have very important information, such as your address, email, cell phone number, photos, conversations, among many other private things. For this reason, it is very important that this information is only within your reach, so we tell you 5 keys to quickly detect if your account is in the hands of another person.

Your contact information has been modified

In this section you can quickly identify if another person has access to your profile. This section shows data such as your name, your contact and your username. If you enter and see that any of these sections has been modified, you will know that your account has been hacked.

To access this section, just go to Settings and privacy > Settings > General.

Messages on your wall and in Messenger that you have not published

If there are messages on your wall that you have not published, it is one of the main alarms, that your profile was hacked. This may be because you have given an app or game permission to post on your wall, or other people have managed to access your profile without you realizing it.

Read also  The soft football variant at the Weseler Rhine Flags

Another way to identify this part is to check your Facebook Messenger conversations to find out if possible attackers have sent messages on your behalf. Ultimately, any posting of content not made by you is sufficient to confirm that you do not have full control of your account.

Unusual message notifications

The notifications can also reveal to you if your Facebook account has been hacked. Typically, you’re used to seeing notices that someone has written on your wall, shared your post, or updated their profile picture.

So it is very important that you pay attention to the notifications that Facebook sends you. For example, it can notify you that you have tried to log in from another country or that the file with all your information is ready to download.

Check login history

One of the options to identify if your information is safe is in the section that informs you about the devices on which you have logged in. Without a doubt, this is another place you should visit if you want to confirm that someone has hacked your Facebook account.

Go to Settings and privacy > Settings > Security and login. Once inside, in the section “Where have you logged in” you will be able to see all the devices in which you have logged in with your account, the specific date on which it took place and if it was from a web browser or from the application. In addition, from there you can log out of those devices that are not yours.

Read also  Tourist attendance in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes increased by 13% this summer

You can’t log in with your account

Without a doubt, one of the most serious situations that can happen when you have this type of suspicion is that you cannot log in with your account by entering the password you assigned.

However, if the account is still associated with the same email, you can still change the password.

The problem would be much more serious if, in addition, the attackers had also modified the email address, since you would not have access to the verification link that Facebook sends you to be able to change the password.

So now you know how to identify if your account is in danger, in Paréntesis we recommend that you periodically change your passwords and that you do not use the same one in all your profiles, in order to keep your online life safe.

Trending