Home Entertainment HPC4EnergyInnovation is hosting an online machine learning colloquium

HPC4EnergyInnovation is hosting an online machine learning colloquium

February 12, 2019 – The HPC4Energy Innovation Program (HPC4EI) will host an online technical colloquium on machine learning. The online colloquium will introduce concepts for machine learning. Show examples of machine learning tools applications; and discuss possible pitfalls in using these tools. The HPC4Manufacturing and HPC4Materials programs within the HPC4EnergyInnovation program are currently running projects that combine machine-learning tools with physics-based simulation tools and / or sensor-based data for process and product enhancements. The agenda for the colloquium is listed below.

Date: March 22, 2019

12:00. EST / 9: 00h PST

Overview of the HPC4Energy Innovation Program: National Laboratories Collaborates with US Manufacturers to Increase Innovation and Energy Efficiency
Robin Miles, program director for HPC4EI

12:15 pm EST / 9:15 pm PST

Motivation for machine learning in product and process development
David Womble, National Oak Ridge Laboratory

12:30 pm. EST / 9:30 am PST

What can deep learning do for you?
Brenda Ng, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

1:30 pm EST / 10:30 am. PST

Modern data analysis method for predicting the creep behavior of high-temperature alloys
Dongwon Shin, National Oak Ridge Laboratory

2:00 pm EST / 11:00 am PST
Machine learning for the design of material properties at the atomic level
Tess Smidt, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

2.30. EST / 11:30 am PST
Machine learning to better understand and control complex processes
Victor Castillo, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

3:00 pm EST / 12:00 pm PST
Error analysis of system modeling with artificial intelligence and machine learning
Brian Valentine, Department of Energy, EERE, AMO

3:30 in the afternoon. EST / 12:30 pm PST
Accelerated search for materials with targeted properties
Turab Lookman, National Laboratory Los Alamos


Source: HPC4EnergyInnovation

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Must Read

The Private Border: Enterprise explorers are poised to launch $ 1 billion in science

President Donald Trump has struggled with some of his signature promises, but now he has set his goals higher: a return to the moon,...

Mama should have the "most difficult operation in the world" with an organ transplant

Michelle Oddy hopes the operation will return her life (Image: Ferrari Press Agency)A desperate mother has been told she has a 40 percent chance...

From € 180 to € 220 off iPad Pro, MacBook Air Retina and iPhone XS Max

Raised on Amazon this morning, some promos on iPad Pro and iPhone XS Max. The 64GB version and sidereal gray of the iPhone...

Masters 1000 Monte Carlo: The complete results of the singles and doubles semifinals

Results from the Monte Carlo tournament Court Rainier III - Italian Time: 11:30 am (local time: 11:30 am)1. Robin Haase / Wesley Koolhof ...