Municipalities – Study: Fewer Managers in Municipal Companies – Politics

Potsdam / Friedrichshafen (dpa / bb) – According to a study, management positions in public companies in the state of Brandenburg are still often in male hands: of 120 positions in 89 companies, only 27 were held by women, as the study by Zeppelin University Friedrichshafen shows which was presented on Tuesday. This corresponds to […]

companies can offer them to their employees until December 31

Posted on Monday, August 31, 2020 at 4:49 p.m. By Sa.B. They were part of the measures to support the purchasing power of Belgians set up by the political world: consumer vouchers, with a maximum value of 300 euros per employee, are now in circulation. As a reminder, these are 100% deductible and tax-free checks […]

Altmaier gives the go-ahead for green steel from Duisburg

Duisburg. Economics minister promises Thyssenkrupp a subsidy for climate-neutral steel production. Regardless of who owns the steel division in the future. Opdi tjfiu ojdiut ebobdi bvt- ebtt TJF ijfs you gýog Kbisfo hsýofo Tubim lpdifo xpmmfo- tp HBO {piof Lpimf / Tdixbs {- Hsbv boe Xfjà epnjojfsfo ejf Fjoesýdlf xåisfoe EFS 31.njoýujhfo Gbisu evsdi ejf […]

Argentina requests the start of formal talks with the International Monetary Fund

Last updated: Thursday 8 Muharram 1442 AH – August 27, 2020 KSA 07:51 – GMT 04:51 Publication date: Thursday 8 Muharram 1442 AH – August 27, 2020 KSA 06:17 – GMT 03:17 Source: Reuters – Buenos Aires Yesterday, Wednesday, the Argentine government officially requested the start of negotiations with the International Monetary Fund on a […]

Volkswagen begins testing self-driving cars

Last updated: Wednesday 7 Muharram 1442 AH – August 26, 2020 KSA 17:50 – GMT 14:50 Publication date: Wednesday 7 Muharram 1442 AH – August 26, 2020 KSA 17:22 – GMT 14:22 Source: Beijing – Reuters German automaker Volkswagen said on Wednesday that it will begin testing self-driving vehicles in the eastern city of Hefei, […]

Lufthansa cancels 80 partial retirement contracts – Verdi outraged

The conflict between Lufthansa and the Verdi service union continues to intensify. After the negotiations on an overarching Corona restructuring contract were broken off, the company terminated the agreements on partial retirement for around 80 employees at the decentralized locations that were abandoned. According to Verdi, employees in Düsseldorf, Berlin, Hamburg, Stuttgart, Cologne, Bremen, Nuremberg […]

Millions of tons of CO2 saved: According to the study, home office protects the climate

Thursday, August 20, 2020 Telephone and video conferences instead of daily car trips to the office: According to a study, if more people work more often in the home office, this saves greenhouse gases. The environmentalists from Greenpeace are therefore calling for state funding for mobile working. According to a study, working from home beyond […]

Coronavirus. Towards a generalization of the wearing of the mask in the companies?

Calls from specialists are increasing to make the wearing of a mask compulsory in companies, where many sources of Covid-19 contamination have been detected, and to update in this sense the deconfinement protocol, on which the Ministry of Job. Friday and Tuesday, meetings are scheduled rue de Grenelle with union and employer leaders to adapt […]