One barrel at $ 50. New forecasts for crude

Perhaps the horizon for oil prices is encouraging. With the fall of the global economy due to the pandemic of the new coronavirus, this past week it was observed how Brent was struggling to stay in the range of $ 42 per barrel, although it finally failed and ended at $ 40. But different organizations […]

Wow There are 2 New Benchmarks of Oil Prices, WTI’s rivals!

Jakarta, CNBC Indonesia – Two of the world’s leading oil price reporting agencies, S&P Global Platts and Argus Media, separately launched the benchmark (benchmark) the new price of crude oil in the United States (US) on Friday last week (6/26/2020) to compete with futures contracts (futures) US crude is currently West Texas Intermediate (WTI). S&P […]

‘Duet’ Corona-IMF Virus Feels Worried, Oil Prices Pressure

Jakarta, CNBC Indonesia – World crude oil prices weakened this week, stopping the pace of impressive increases since late April. There is a risk of spread of the second wave of disease pandemic due to corona virus (Covid-19) and the International Monetary Fund (International Monetary Fund/IMF) which once again cut the forecast for global economic […]

Concerns about China’s economy are causing oil prices to collapse

Oil production Brent is the most important oil for Europe. The WTI variety comes from the USA. (Photo: dpa) Frankfurt Oil prices fell sharply on Friday due to economic concerns. The price of a barrel (159 liters) of the North Sea type Brent fell in the morning by up to six percent to below $ […]

Reduced oversupply fears … and Brent at $ 36

Last updated: Thursday 28 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 21, 2020 KSA 19:11 – GMT 16:11 Posted on: Thursday 28 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 21, 2020 KSA 09:57 – GMT 06:57 Source: Reuters – Reuters Oil prices advanced on Thursday, as withdrawals from US crude oil inventories and production cuts by major producers eased […]

Oil gains exceed 4% and Brent above $ 36

Last updated: Wednesday 27 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 20, 2020 KSA 17:58 – GMT 14:58 Posted on: Wednesday 27 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 20, 2020 KSA 08:58 – GMT 05:58 Source: SEOUL – Reuters Oil prices rose on Wednesday, with signs of improved demand and a drop in US crude stocks, as concerns […]

Oil prices rise slightly

Oil production Brent is the most important oil for Europe. The WTI variety comes from the USA. (Photo: dpa) Frankfurt Oil prices rose slightly in Asian trade on Wednesday. In the morning, a barrel (159 liters) of North Sea Brent cost $ 34.90. That was 25 cents more than on Tuesday. The price of a […]

Oil prices are recovering for two reasons

DOil prices continued their recovery at the start of the week. Market participants cited the good mood on the stock exchanges as a reason. Riskier asset classes such as commodities benefited from this. The lower offer was also mentioned. A barrel (159 liters) of the North Sea variety Brent cost $ 34.23 on Monday noon. […]

US oil contracts jump 10%, Brent gains 7%

Last updated: Monday 26 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 18, 2020 KSA 18:48 – GMT 15:48 Posted on: Monday 26 Ramadan 1441 AH – May 18, 2020 KSA 09:42 – GMT 06:42 Source: SINGAPORE – Reuters Oil futures increased their gains in current trading, with US crude jumping 10% to $ 32.37 a barrel, and […]

Oil prices continue to recover – US oil above $ 30 mark

Oil production Brent is the most important oil for Europe. The WTI variety comes from the USA. (Photo: dpa) Frankfurt Oil prices continued to rise in Asian trade on Friday. The previous day, they had risen due to a new demand forecast by the International Energy Agency (IEA). The price for a barrel (159 liters) […]