“If Belarus falls, Russia will be next”

Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko said in an interview with Russian media that if his country falls, Russia will be next. The head of state acknowledged that he may have been in power for too long, but he refused any dialogue with the opposition. It admitted early elections, but only after constitutional reform. Alexander Lukashenko said […]

Venezuela, Guaido’s deputy released – Ultima Ora

(ANSA) – CARACAS, 1 SEPTEMBER – Roberto Marrero, the cabinet chief of the Venezuelan opposition leader Juan Guaido, and two other parliamentarians were “released” after the pardon granted by President Nicolas Maduro. This was announced today by opposition leaders and their lawyers. “Roberto Marrero is free,” tweeted his lawyer Joel Garcia, with a photo of […]

Berlin hospital says Russian opponent Alexey Navalny was poisoned – CNN

Posted at 18:11 ET (22:11 GMT) Monday, August 24, 2020 Playing 0:30 Posted at 17:46 ET (21:46 GMT) Tuesday, August 25, 2020 0:32 Posted at 10:10 ET (14:10 GMT) Friday, August 21, 2020 0:46 Posted at 09:50 ET (13:50 GMT) Thursday, August 20, 2020 Posted at 17:47 ET (21:47 GMT) Wednesday, August 12, 2020 2:20 […]

Alleged poisoning recalls attacks on Putin opponents – CNN

Kremlin critic is hospitalized after alleged poisoning 3:18 (CNN) –– Russian opposition leader Alexey Navalny has long recognized the risks of standing up to the Kremlin: The anti-corruption activist has been repeatedly jailed and spent long periods in custody for organizing political protests. But the news that Navalny became seriously ill this Thursday due to […]

Protests in Belarus: current information in one place – Abroad – News

According to the official results of the presidential election in Belarus, the current head of state Alexander Lukashenko won 80.1% of the vote, while opposition candidate Svetlana Tikhanovska – 10.1%, but the opposition believes that the election results are fake and Tikhanovska has won the election convincingly. Protests against the falsification of results and President […]

Cape Verde Justice Authorizes Extradition of Alex Saab to the US

The Cape Verde Justice authorized the extradition to the United States of the Colombian businessman Álex Naím Saab Morán, who has been imprisoned in the African country for almost two months for alleged money laundering in favor of the regime in Venezuela. This was confirmed on Tuesday by José Manuel Pinto Monteiro, one of the […]